Committee & Sub-committees

The operations of the club are governed by the Main/General Committee (“The Committee”) and supported by several sub-committees that focus on individual areas. Please find details of each below. Please find relevant contact information on the Contacts page.

Main/General Committee

The Main Committee is made up of a combination of Elected Officers (12 month term) and Elected Members (three year term), elected at the club AGM. Elected Members may be appointed a specific role at the discretion of the committee:

Role Incumbent
President Andy Brunt
Chairman Paul Thorpe
Treasurer Greg Wilson
Secretary Mark Greenhalgh
Men’s Captain Nick Spooner
Senior Fixtures Secretary Don Edmondson
Ladies Representative Katie Houghton
Colts Representative Chris Gaffey/Andy Waring
Junior Section Chairman Paul Fleming
Girls Representative Declan O’Regan
Duke of Edinburgh Representative Hilary Berry
Safeguarding Officer Heather Thorpe
Elected Member (2016) Mark Baines
Elected Member (2016) Glen Cahill
Elected Member (2015) Bill Lowe
Elected Member (2015) Nick Spooner
Elected Member (2014) Ted Nicholls
Elected Member (2014) Ray Cook
Elected Member (2014) Shelley Powe


(Men’s) Rugby
Chair: Mark Greenhalgh
Members: Glen Cahill

(Men’s) Selection
Chair: Nick Spooner
Members: All senior captains, vice-captains and coaches

Minis and Juniors
Chair: Paul Fleming
Members: Andrea Arnold, Leeann Aspinall

Chair: Paul Bates
Coaches: All club coaches and assistants

Ladies and Girls
Chair: Katie Houghton
Members: Mark Greenhalgh, Igemi Ekoku

Chair: TBC
Members: Greg Wilson, Paul Thorpe, Andy Brunt, Mark Baines

Ground & Pavilion
Chair: Ted Nicholls
Members: Andy Brunt, Ray Cook, Henryk Getz, Harry Sheldon

Duke of Edinburgh
Chair: Mark Baines
Members: Hilary Berry, Paul Newton, Trevor Parrott

Chair: Shelley Powe
Members: TBC

Chair: TBC
Members: TBC

Sponsorship & Fund-raising
Chair: Andy Brunt
Members: Shelley Powe