Annual General Meeting, Monday 3rd June – Details and agenda

Dear member,

The Annual General Meeting will be held in the Clubhouse at 8.00pm prompt on

Monday 3rd June 2013.


1, President’s Introduction                     2, Apologies for Absence

3, Minutes from previous AGM              4, Treasurer’s Report

5, Secretary’s Report                            6, Captain’s Report

7, Women’s Team Report                    8, Colts Reports

9, Junior Section Report                       10, Community Sports Coach Report

11, Chairman’s Comments


12, Election of Officers/Captains for 2013/14

Nominations received as at 28/05/13:

Position Nomination Proposer, Seconder
 First XV Captain Mark Greenhalgh Greg Wilson, Tom Chapman
 First XV Vice none
 Second XV Captain Nick Spooner James Wright, Billy Borrett
 Second XV Vice Tom Othick Andy Brunt, Mark Dutton
 Third XV Captain Ryan Chattington Iain Rothwell, Jordan Bromley
Nic Hageman Pete Jones, Shaun Barlow
 Third XV Vice Dave Bates Connor Bates, Pete Jones
 Fourth XV Captain Billy Borrett Jordan Bromley, Paul Newton
 Fourth XV Vice Gary Hamer Jordan Bromley, Paul Newton
 Ladies XV Captain Shelley Powe Mark Greenhalgh, Siobhan Mullen
 Ladies XV Vice Katie Houghton Mark Greenhalgh, Siobhan Mullen
 President Ernie Crookell Andy Brunt, Mark Dutton
 Chairman Andy Brunt Mark Dutton, Paul Thorpe
 Secretary Paul Thorpe Andy Brunt, Mark Dutton
 Assistant Secretary Carolyn Radcliff Andy Brunt, Mark Dutton
 Treasurer Greg Wilson Andy Brunt, Mark Dutton
 Assistant Treasurer Mark Dutton Andy Brunt, Paul Thorpe
 Fixtures Secretary Don Edmonson Andy Brunt, Mark Dutton

13, Any Other Business (AOB)

Proposals received as at 28/05/13:

a. Proposal to increase annual subs for senior players to £35 per year (£50 for late payment) or £3 per month

b. Proposal to change rules for nominations of captains/officers and suggestions of AOB – deadline for nominations seven days in advance of AGM rather than April 29th


Members are reminded that only full members, over the age of 18 years of age, who have paid their annual subscription, are eligible to vote.

If members can please read last year’s minutes, prior to or on arrival this will help speed up proceedings.

If you have any items for AOB, please email ASAP to Paul Thorpe.

We look forward to your attendance.


Yours faithfully,

Paul Thorpe

(Hon. Secretary.)